DIY Antibiotic Ointment Packets

I just saw this on a backpacking blog and, well I liked the idea so much I though I would pass it along.This is my kind of idea. Just a little way of “sticking it to the man” if you will. No more need to pay over-inflated prices for single use antibiotic ointment packets for the camper, first aid kit of glove box. MAKE YOUR OWN!

http://www.briangreen.net/2011/07/diy-single-use-antibiotic-packs.html

The only thing I would see as a complication to doing this is that you will likely need to have a way of cutting the packet open to use it. Just be careful; don’t cut yourself! But then again, if you do…. you’ll have some antibiotic ointment handy!

As someone in the post has suggested I imagine you could try this with just about anything including toothpaste, shampoo, body wash, etc. I just wouldn’t suggest trying to carry them i n your carry on if you fly. The TSA tends to be a little testy about that kind of thing.

 

By the way, there are lots of other good articles over on that blog about outdoor adventuring. Take a look if you have time.

